Presidential Debates

The spin has begun. The Obama camp is telling reporters that the President is busy and doesn’t have much time to prepare, so the press shouldn’t get too excited. The Romney camp, on the other hand, has released a memo saying that President Obama is the greatest thing since sliced bread, but will be unable to discuss his accomplishments over the last four years or his vision for the next four, because of ummm… reasons. Really reasony reasons.

Daily Intel has done a nice parody of both camps that is not too far from the actual statements given by the campaigns.

Personally, I have no idea what to expect. The debates will be entertaining, I’m sure, but the responses from the punditocracy are what I am looking forward to the most. As usual, I will wait until after each debate is over, and I have formed my own opinion, before I start reading blogs and Twitter and Facebook. I do hope we get at least one funny hashtag meme per debate, though.

Leave a Reply

