Skyfall

Was well worth the time and money. It was odd to watch a movie in a theatre, again. The last movie I saw on the big screen was The Incredibles (shut up!).

Anyway, I really like Craig’s Bond. He’s physically and mentally damaged, not a superhero. He hurts. The parallels between Bond and the villain were obvious, perhaps a little too obvious, but it was a pleasure to watch a Bond movie that was so psychological. There was still plenty of action and suspense–the franchise demands it–but the characterization was complex and sympathetic.

Now, I’m thinking I might make a habit of taking myself out to a movie every few months. A date with myself, if you will.

Leave a Reply

