Garden Journal 2013: Peonies

We have food, too, but FLOWERS. I love peonies, though I’ve never been able to grow them successfully. The box store had a spring display up, bags and bags of different flowers, so I caved and bought another set of peony roots. I’m thinking of planting them among the trees. Hopefully, I’ll get some late blooms, this year.

I also got a handful of cannellini beans at the coop. These are not to eat, but to start. I figure that if it works for kindergartners, it will work for me.

Leave a Reply

