Garden Journal 2013: Water and Nuts

It rained today, which was awesome. Free water, sprinkled from the sky onto my strawberries. Other folks might not be so sanguine, but I will always be grateful. Free water!

Our dog, a pygmy sized English Mastiff, has been eating the peanut shells. Hm. Not sure how to handle that, other than isolating the shells pre-digging even more than I am currently.

LIfe is hard, right now. We have no money, but all I want to do is buy fruit trees and blueberry shrubs. I want to create all of our food from scratch, but I have a full time job which doesn’t quite pay enough to let me farm. It’s a dilemma.

I got nothin’. Sorry, post over.

Leave a Reply

