Registry Section

I don’t know who you are, or what department you work for, but Thank You.

Almost a year ago, I had a terrible incident, an unfortunate concatenation of my mental illness, meds, and social behavior that resulted in badness, which included the loss of my purse. My purse contained my entire life–passport, keys, ID, even my library book.

I spent months contacting every city agency I could think of, the taxi company, and random private individuals, trying to locate my handbag.

Today, it arrived on my doorstep, completely intact. Nearly everything has since been replaced, or paid for, but it seems like karma. So, thank you, person in the Registry Section, whatever and wherever that might be, for sending me my bag, with all of my stuff intact. Thank you. Thank you so much. This was a moment of grace, and I hope you know how much I appreciate it.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

