Title Redacted

Visited the Costco, today. The fish looked shiny and smelled clean, so I went ahead and purchased both salmon and halibut. I’m doing a classic, baked halibut for dinner; some of the salmon will be broiled, for bentos.

I also got masses of fruit, mostly berries. It’s that time of year, and I just can’t resist the petite goodness of raspberries and blueberries. This week’s meals are going to be all about fruit and fish. Maybe I’ll finally pull out my new onigiri mold, too. Whee! My life is so very exciting. Let’s press rice!

Whatever. It keeps me both entertained and fed.

Finished a scene from the old story, today, too. I’ve been leaving documents open, for convenience, and it seems to be helping. I’m more likely to tab over when I have a thought, than I am to search for a file. Also, once I get started, I tend to keep going for an hour or so, which is more productive than I’ve been for… well, too long.

I had to turn off the radio, though–too political, and I am not in the head-space for politics, right now. After months of court-watching, wondering what SCOTUS would do on a variety of issues, discussing it with friends, I’m tired. My brain is full. I am burnt out. I want to write my romance novel, to focus on repartee and puns and personal misunderstandings. And then everyone gets to live happily ever after, the end.

Also, yes, I have recently finished rereading Pride and Prejudice. Shut up or I’ll throw my Heyer books at you. Which, no, I wouldn’t, because that might damage them.

Leave a Reply

